Wednesday, August 10, 2022

BJP alliance seat-sharing formula decided for Punjab

Must read

The City Headlines

Ludhiana, January 20

Almost every party has announced their candidates for the 2022 Assembly elections in Punjab. However, the BJP and its allies have not announced their candidates. For the last few days, meetings are going on amongst the Chief Election Committee of Bhartiya Janta Party and its allies.

The sources suggest that the seat-sharing formula of the Bhartiya Janta Party and its allies- Punjab Lok Congress of Captain Amarinder Singh, Shiromani Akali Dal (Sanyukt) of Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa, and Lok Insaf Party of Bains brothers.

The reports suggest that BJP is likely to contest the elections on 66 out of the total 117 seats in Punjab. Other than that, Captain Amarinder Singh’s Punjab Lok Congress is likely to get 44 seats. Also, the majority of the Patiala seats may go to Punjab Lok Congress.

Lok Insaf Congress of Bains brothers may get 4 seats in Punjab. It is to be noted that Simarjit Singh Bains and Balwinder Singh Bains are sitting MLAs from Atam Nagar and Ludhiana South constituency. Rest of the constituencies may go to SAD (Sanyukt).

Harjot Kamal may get the MLA ticket from Moga, Ashwini Sharma may contest elections from Pathankot, Fazilka- Surjit Jyani, Tikshan Sood may get the ticket from Hoshiarpur, Raghunath Rana may get the ticket from Dasuya constituency, Gurmit Sodhi may contest the elections from Ferozepur and Arun Narang may get the ticket from Abohar.

ALSO READ: “Channi’s is the biggest sand mafia”, Sukhbir Badal claims

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article