Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Congress clean sweeped: How did cabinet ministers of Channi government perform?

Must read

The City Headlines

Ludhiana, March 10

In Punjab, Aam Aadmi Party has received a massive majority and won 92 of the total 117 seats. 17 cabinet ministers of Channi’s government contested elections this time. Out of those, only 6 could win their seats.

Former CM Charanjit Singh Channi contested elections from two constituencies. However, he could not even win one. Other than him, Deputy Chief Minister OP Soni also lost elections from the Amritsar Central seat.

Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa, however, managed to win elections from Dera Baba Nanak.

Here’s a complete list of the cabinet ministers who fought elections and what are the results

Charanjit Singh Channi- Bhadaur and Chamkaur Sahib (Lost)

Sukhjinder Randhawa- Dera Baba Nanak (Won)

OP Soni- Amritsar Central (Lost)

Manpreet Singh Badal- Bathinda Urban (Lost)

Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa- Fatehgarh Churian (Lost)

Aruna Chaudhary- Dina Nagar (Won)

Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria- Raja Sansi (Won)

Rana Gurjeet Singh-  Kapurthala (Won)

Razia Sultana- Malerkotla (Lost)

Vijay Inder Singla- Sangrur (Lost)

Bharat Bhushan Ashu- Ludhiana West (Lost)

Randeep Singh Nabha- Amloh (Lost)

Raj Kumar Verka- Amritsar West (Lost)

Sangat Singh Gilzian- Urmar (Lost)

Amarinder Singh Raja Warring- Gidderbaha (Won)

Pargat Singh- Jalandhar Cantt. (Won) Gurkirat Singh Kotli- Khanna (Lost)

ALSO READ: Congress stalwarts in Ludhiana, Bains brothers, defeated by new faces of AAP

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article