Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Know the new cabinet ministers of Punjab

Must read

The City Headlines

Ludhiana, September 25

After Amarinder Singh’s resignation from the Chief Minister’s post last Saturday, Charanjit Singh Channi has been appointed as the new Chief Minister. He was sworn in as the Chief Minister on September 20. Now, his ministry has been finalized.

There were several speculations and after long discussions, the list of the cabinet ministers of Punjab has been finalized. Seven new faces will be seen in the cabinet and some old ministers from Amarinder Singh’s cabinet have been dropped off.

Though the allotment of the departments is yet to be decided, the picture is clear now that who will be there in the cabinet. Here’s a list of the ministers you will see in Charanjit Singh Channi’s cabinet.

  • Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa (Deputy CM)
  • OP Soni (Deputy CM)
  • Brahm Mohindra
  • Bharat Bhushan Ashu
  • Manpreet Singh Badal
  • Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa
  • Randip Singh Nabha
  • Pargat Singh
  • Sukhbinder Sarkaria
  • Vijay Inder Singla
  • Raj Kumar Verka
  • Rana Gurjit Singh
  • Sangat Singh Gilzian
  • Aruna Chaudhary
  • Amarinder Singh Raja Warring
  • Razia Sultana
  • Gurkirat Kotli

Out of all those mentioned above, Raja Warring, Pargat Singh, Sangat Singh Gilzian, Raj Kumar Verka, Gurkirat Kotli, Rana Gurjit Singh are the new faces. Those who have been dropped from the Cabinet include Gurmit Singh Sodhi, Balbir Singh Sidhu, Sadhu Singh Dharamsot, Gurpreet Singh Kangar, and Sundar Sham Arora.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article