Tuesday, October 3, 2023

Five AAP leaders to take oath with Bhagwant Mann: Reports

Must read

The City Headlines

Ludhiana, March 12

Aam Aadmi Party has swept away 92 of the total 117 Assembly seats in Punjab. Since the time, results are announced, a lot of speculations have been made about the cabinet of the Aam Aadmi Party’s government.

Bhagwant Mann will take oath for the Chief Minister post on March 16. His swearing-in program will be conducted in Khatkar Kalan village, the paternal village of Shaheed Bhagat Singh.

According to the reports, five MLAs will also take the oath along with Bhagwant Mann. They could be in the cabinet of Bhagwant Mann.

The reports suggest that these five MLAs are- Aman Arora, Prof. Baljinder Kaur, Kulwant Singh, Harpal Cheema and Kunwar Vijay Pratap.

Aman Arora has won the Sunam seat for Aam Aadmi Party with a massive margin of 75277 votes.

From Talwandi Sabo, Prof. Baljinder Kaur has won the elections for Aam Aadmi Party. She defeated Shiromani Akali Dal’s Jeetmohinder Sandhu with a margin of 15,252 votes.

In Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar, Kulwant Singh was contesting the elections for Aam Aadmi Party and he defeated former Cabinet Minister Balbir Singh Sidhu.

Harpal Cheema was contesting elections from the Dirba constituency he defeated Shiromani Akali Dal’s Gulzar Singh Moonak with a margin of 50655 votes.

From Amritsar North seat, AAP had fielded Kunwar Vijay Pratap Singh. He defeated Anil Joshi of Shiromani Akali Dal with a margin of over 28,000 votes.

ALSO READ: Bhagwant Mann’s car stops at traffic signal | PHOTO GOES VIRAL

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article