Thursday, September 29, 2022

Departments allocated to Punjab Cabinet Ministers | Read the details inside

Must read

The City Headlines

Ludhiana, September 28

After the oath ceremony of 15 cabinet ministers of Punjab on Sunday, September 26, the departments have been allocated now on Tuesday.

Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi will manage 14 departments including Excise, Legal and Legislative Affairs, and Civil Aviation. The Deputy CM Sukhjinder Randhawa and Om Prakash Soni will be responsible for three departments each.

The responsibility for Finance, Taxation, Governance Reforms have again been given to Manpreet Singh Badal. The cabinet minister from Ludhiana, Bharat Bhushan Ashu will look after Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs.

Three important departments- Social Justice, Empowerment and Minorities, New and Renewable Energy Sources, and Medical Education and Research, have been handed over to Raj Kumar Verka, who has made to the cabinet for the first time.

Have a look at the complete list here:

Sr. No.Name Portfolios
1.Charanjit Singh Channi (Chief Minister)Personnel
General Administration
Legal & Legislative Affairs
Information and Public Relations
Mining and Geology
Civil Aviation
Investment Promotion
Tourism and Cultural Affairs
2.Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa (Deputy CM)Home Affairs
3.Om Prakash Soni (Deputy CM)Health and Family Welfare
Defence Service Welfare
Freedom Fighters
4.Brahm MohindraLocal Government
Parliamentary Affairs
Removal of Grievances
5.Manpreet Singh BadalFinance
Governance Reforms
Programme Implementation
6.Tript Rajinder Singh BajwaRural Development and Panchayats
Animal Husbandry, Fisheries and Dairy Development
7.Aruna ChaudharyRevenue, Rehabilitation and Disaster Management
8.Sukhbinder Singh SarkariaWater Resources
Housing & Urban Development
9.Rana Gurjeet SinghTechnical Education & Industrial Training
Employment Generation & Training
Soil & Water Conversation
10.Razia SultanaWater Supply & Sanitation
Social Security
Women and Child Development
Printing & Stationery
11.Vijay Inder SinglaPublic Works
Administrative Reforms
12.Bharat Bhushan AshuFood, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs
13.Randeep Singh NabhaAgriculture and Farmers’ Welfare
Food Processing
14.Raj Kumar VerkaSocial Justice, Empowerment and Minorities
New and Renewable Energy Sources
Medical Education & Research
15.Sangat Singh GilzianForests
Wild Life
16.Pargat SinghSchool Education
Higher Education
Sports & Youth Services
NRI Affairs
17.Amarinder Singh Raja WarringTransport
18.Gurkirat Singh KotliIndustries & Commerce
Information Technology
Science & Technology
- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article