Tuesday, October 3, 2023

Congress announces four more candidates in Ludhiana, suspense on South seat continues

Must read

The City Headlines

Ludhiana, January 26

Indian National Congress has announced its second list of 23 candidates for the 2022 Punjab Assembly elections. On Tuesday, the party announced its second list of candidates. Four candidates from Ludhiana have also been announced by Indian National Congress.

The MLA ticket from the Samrala seat has been given to Raja Gill. Other than that, the candidate for the Gill seat has also been announced. The ticket has been given to Kuldeep Singh Vaid. Sahnewal ticket has been given to Vikram Bajwa. From Jagraon, Jagtar Singh Hissowal has got the ticket.

Except for the Ludhiana South seat, Congress has announced candidates for all the constituencies of Ludhiana. The suspense on Ludhiana South seat continues.

Almost all the parties have announced their candidates for the Ludhiana South seat.

  • Shiromani Akali Dal has fielded Hira Singh Gabria from Ludhiana South seat.
  • Aam Aadmi Party has given the ticket to Rajinder Pal Kaur Cheena.
  • Balwinder Singh Bains from Lok Insaf Party is the sitting MLA from Ludhiana South.
  • Sanyukt Samaj Morcha has given the MLA ticket to Anil Kumar.
  • In the BJP/PLC alliance, the ticket for the Ludhiana South seat has been given to PLC’s Satinderpal Singh Tajpuri.

Here’s complete list of candidates announced

ALSO READ: High Court puts a stay on Bikram Majithia’s arrest for three days

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article