Saturday, January 28, 2023

15 ministers to take oath on Sunday, 5 from Captain’s cabinet dropped

Must read

The City Headlines

Ludhiana, September 25

As the list of ministers in Charanjit Singh Channi’s cabinet has been finalized, as many as 15 ministers will take oath at 4:30 pm on Sunday.

The Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi, Deputy CM Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa and OP Soni have already been sworn in. After meeting Governor Banwari Lal Purohit, Channi informed that the oath-taking ceremony will be held on Sunday, September 26.

The reports suggest that five ministers from Captain Amarinder Singh’s Cabinet are not included in the cabinet. Senior Congress leaders KC Venugopal, Harish Rawat, Ajay Maken and Haris Chaudhary were present. They reportedly reached the consensus of dropping former Health Minister Balbir Sidhu, Industries Minister Sundar Sham Arora, Revenue Minister Gurpreet Singh Kangar, Sports Minister Gurmit Singh Sodhi and Social Welfare Minister Sadhu Singh Dharamsot.

Also read- Tough challenges before Channi and Sidhu to implement “18-point agenda”

Other names that were finalized in the meeting held on Friday night include, Kuljit Nagra, Amarinder Singh Raja Warring, Pargat Singh. The sources suggest that these three were Navjot Singh Sidhu’s choices.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article